***Notification for recruitment of Para medical and Class IV posts in KGH, Vsp***
***Application & Checklist for Paramedical & Class IV Posts of KGH VSP***
***Proforma for Service certificate***
***UBI KGH Vsp branch application process fee challan form***

The Hospital was established in the year 1923. The Hospital and the College are within the precincts of about 27 acres on a sandy hill, which includes administrative buildings, wards, operation theaters, nursing school and college, students hostels, libraries, auditorium, lecture galleries, laboratories etc. There are altogether 50 buildings constructed in different periods with multiple entrances surrounded partly by slums.

The Hospital is providing the health care to the needy people not only of Visakhapatnam city / district and adjacent districts but also those of neighboring States of Orissa and Chhattisgarh.

The bed strength of the Hospital is 1037 and 240 beds in Super specialty block not yet officially sanctioned and on average in a day 1250 out-patients, 115  to 130 admissions per day, 110 emergency cases are being treated and 60 to 70 surgeries including those of critical nature are also being performed. On an average 5000 to 7000 attendants visit the hospital.

Circular for Health checkups to Shri Amarnadh Ji Yatra 2021

2nd Phase Counselling for COVID19 Staff Nurses was completed and joining orders have issued by the Superintendent,KGH,Visakhapatnam.

RO Water Plant Inaugrated by Sri. Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao Garu (Honorable Minister Tourism Government of AP)

Emergency Medicine Ward :

Dr.P.V.Sudhakar, Principal, Andhra Medical College and Dr.G.Arjuna, Superintendent, KGH. Visakhapatnam  have inaugurated the Emergency Medicine Ward in the Emergency Medicine Department on the eve of WORLD HEALTH DAY on 07.04.2018.

The Emergency Medicine ward is equipped with  14 High end – 5 way functional  ICU cots,  11 Ventillators ,  10 multi channel monitors, Central oxygen supply  and suction apparatus with round the clock staff.  During emergencies the patients can be treated more effectively.

Dr.C.Jayaraj, Professor and Head of the Department of General Surgery, AMC/KGH was appointed as  Nodal officer to  the Emergency Medicine Department.

Dr.V.Dharmarao, Dy.Superintendent, KGH. Dr.K.Satyanarayana, Prof. & Head of the Department of Anaesthesia, Dr.P.AshokKumar, Prof. of Orthopaedics. Dr.M.Chandrasekharnaidu, Associate Prof. of Orthopaedics and I/c. of EMD  Dr.TSN.Prakash, Assoct.Prof. of Anaesthesia and I/c. of EMD, Dr.M.Surendrakumar, CMO., Dr.KSLG.Sastry, DCSRMO, Dr.B.Bangarayya, ARMO, Dr.Ch.Sadhana, ARMO., Ms.D.Lakshmi, Nursing Superintendent, and staff were attended.

Endoscopic Ultrasound Unit & GI Physiology Lab (Manometry Inauguration)